Coordinator Awards

Nominations have now closed

The nomination period in the 2024 Excellence in Family Day Care Awards has now closed.

FDCA Excellence in Family Day Care Awards celebrates the wonderful work done by Educators, Coordinators and Services in the family day care sector to deliver high quality early childhood education and care to children across Australia.

It is the only awards in Australia that focus solely on family day care, the Awards highlight the benefits of the nurturing, natural approach to early education and care that family day care provides.

FDCA thanks everyone that took the time to place a nomination.

The final round of nominees will be announced during the week of 8 July 2024 and nominees will have until 21 July 2024 to place their supporting submission.

Coordinator of the Year

Coordinator awards will recognise four national finalists. One national finalist will be selected from each of the following zones:

  • NT/QLD
  • SA/WA

These four national finalists will be invited to the Family Day Care Australia Excellence in Family Day Care Awards Gala Dinner, at which the Coordinator of the Year will be selected.

How does the nomination and submission process work?

During the nomination period families, educators and services are invited to nominate coordinators via a simple online nomination form. Coordinators are advised of their nomination via email and are invited to make a supporting submission about how they meet the selection criteria.

Please note that all nominations and submissions must be made online via this website.

How are the winners selected?

National finalists are selected by an official FDCA selection committee of which the members have extensive experience in the family day care sector.

Once the submission deadline has passed, a number of judging phases take place in the lead up to the announcement of the Excellence in Family Day Care Awards National Winners. Throughout the judging period, the selection committee will review nominations and supporting submissions, and will select regional winners (for educators only), national finalists and a national winner in each award category.

To view more information on the judging process, click here.